France · Frankfurt · Italy · London · Melbourne · Singapore

Finding My Next Meal

Hello hello! It’s been awhile, hasn’t it?

I have been leaving you all hanging for awhile so I guess it’s time for some updates… i.e. where I’ve been finding my meals since my last post and where I’m going to find my next meal! 

Since Dec 2014, I bade farewell to my home for the last 9 years, Melbourne…

1 of my last brunches in Melb, where I had a delish quiche at Aviv Cakes & Bakery
1 of my last brunches in Melb, where I had a delish quiche at Aviv Cakes & Bakery
Had a lovely afternoon tea at The Piggery Cafe just before I left - hope to blog about it sometime!
Also had a lovely afternoon tea at The Piggery Cafe just before I left – hope to blog about it sometime!

…and made my move back to my first home, Singapore.

Shortly after my shift to Singapore, I jetted off to Europe with my family!

Misty & mysterious Venice
Artsy Florence
Artsy Florence
Historical Rome
Historical Rome
Cosmopolitan London
Cosmopolitan London
Charming & delicious Paris which was my fave city (mainly cos' I love French cuisine!)
Romantic & delicious Paris which was my fave city (mainly cos’ I love French cuisine!)
Frankfurt where we had a day layover before our flight back
Modern yet charming Frankfurt where we explored for a day before our flight back

So we were on the other side of the world spending Christmas and New Year together. Wasn’t such a bad way to end 2014 and starting the new year!

With the first quarter of 2015 flying by us, I guess you can say I’ve finally settled into a routine back in Singapore. As for this blog, this means I’ll be doing up more reviews on the Singapore food scene which is slightly different but just as exciting as Melbourne’s!

From the local cuisine...
From the local cuisine…
...to hipster cafes...
…to hipster cafes…
...to sweet treats... Singapore has it all!
…to sweet treats… Singapore has it all!

So wow, I do have some backlog to clear eh? It’s going to be quite a challenge as I still try to fit in this blogging routine in with my new schedule so please bear with me!

Nevertheless, I hope this post is enough to whet your appetite for my upcoming posts – I’m excited to share with you all about my recent adventures so do watch this space!

Leave a Reply

